Humour me..theres a Maus in the house

Humour me..theres a Maus in the house

Postby Rubbsalot » 18 Jul 2017

Hello everyone,

Ive been playing BG for a couple of years now whilst introducing my 13year old son into the hobby. He is a great player now and also a gifted modeller compared to me at his age!

As a reward for weeding the garden he requested and got the new Zvezda Maus kit which he has built and painted. Now he has an idea for a (obviously fictional) scenario.

His scenario is based on using an abandoned prototype of the Maus as an objective with bonus points if you can tow it to a safe area (he is 13 guys). Another scenario sees it in action.

Any idea on stats for the beast? Or special rules even?

Moreover...how many tanks would it take to pull it? (we have no engineer vehicles yet)
Sounds fun but your help would be appreciated!
Please visit my wargaming blog at https://rubbsalotsmancave.blogspot.co.uk/
Rubbsalot
Three Blind Mice

Re: Humour me..theres a Maus in the house

Postby Piers » 18 Jul 2017

Unique, restricted and Unreliable!

Guns are easy...

Just use the armour stats for a Jagdtiger +1?

You wouldn't use a tank to tow it... A Tiger I ideally required three FAMO for towing so...
 ‘Landed. Killed Germans. F***ed off.’ - Major Anders Lassen's operational report to the Admiralty.
'...its not a realistic expectation, that you can use a tank as a sort of big 'fruit-squashing' machine' - Woz
Piers
Dominic Greene

Medals: 42
Capt Campaigner (1) Cav Campaigner (1) Arty 1st place (1) Comm 2nd place (1) Sur1 campaigner (1) Afloat Campaigner (1)
England Campaigner (1) Flak Campaigner (1) Comms Campaigner (1) Armour 3rd place (1) Terrain2 1st place (1) fortified 1st place (1)
Recce 2nd place (1) Engineer 3rd place (1) Leader Campaigner (1) Casualty 1st place (1) Female Campaigner (1) Sniper Campaigner (1)
40mm 2nd place (1) Wings Campaigner (1) POW Campaigner (1) Truck Campaigner (1) 30mm 1st place (1) Red Campaigner (1)